Here we go…

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-1-05-10-pm

Tomorrow is February 22, 2017. It is also my first official day of full-time student teaching! This date has been circled on my calendar for some time now and it is finally here. The only downside is that I have recently come down with a nasty cold. I was up most of last night with a fever, but the worst seems to have passed.

Over the next ten weeks, I will gradually assume full responsibility of all four of Mrs. E’s (my cooperating teacher) classes, including her two regular and two gifted classes. Sometime around the second week of April, I will begin teaching a three-week self-designed unit on Western Expansion that is aligned with the Virginia Standards of Learning (SOLs) and includes a variety of formative and summative projects, activities, and assessments.

As I embark on this fast and furious journey, I look forward to the many adventures, challenges, and triumphs that are sure to come.

2 thoughts on “Here we go…

Leave a Reply

